Wot Cast - Day 3

The future is the past that's yet to come, it will be for those who wait.

Wotaloadov Bollox 575BC

Track Listing


Bysts – Runes

Civilized Tears – Stars

DiElle and Chelsey Coy – Stolen Land

Dry Cleaning – Scratchcard Lanyard

D’Ska Assassins – Rudy Better Run

Avalanche –  it must be rock and roll

False Heads – Twenty Nothing

Free Recovery – Swamp Song

Giant Rooks – Heat Up

Goat Girl – The Crack

Gustaf – Design

Kurt Vile – How Lucky

La Dharma – Devils

D'Ska Assassins

Track Listing


Mark Duffield – BING0!

Mongrel Dogs – Get Your Evil On

Mush – Blunt Instruments

Nathaniel Rateliff – And It’s Still Alright

Nurotica – Transportation To Nowhere

Paul Weller – Village

Rage DC – All Our Gang

Showgirls – Saturation Saturday

Spizzenrgi –  Valentine’s Day

St. Panther – Highway

Strange Bones & Calva Louise – Nine Lives

Stuey Moon – Try A Little Harder

Tauth – Mountains and Grooves

The Amber Bugs – Rat Vs Mole

The Glorias –  Lets Go

Tidal Maze – The Needle

Mark Duffield


Gustaf - Desire

Since forming in 2018, Brooklyn art punks Gustaf have been the subject of an unusual amount of buzz for a band who had never released a note of recorded music. Based entirely on the back of their live shows, the band found early champions in luminaries like Beck - who saw them perform at a secret loft party he played around the release of his latest album - the New York no wave legend James Chance, and shared stages with buzzing indie acts like Omni, Tropical Fuck Storm, Dehd and Bodega, while word of mouth led to sell out shows when they played their first LA headline dates in late 2019.

False Heads - Twenty Nothing

With over 1 million streams on Spotify and over 500K on Apple Music and plaudits aplenty right in the middle of a global pandemic, False Heads now re-release their debut album with a limited edition ‘Vinyl Effect CD’ containing 2 additional tracks, plus the limited-edition Silver vinyl LP. Following the rapturous reception of the debut album, the band are also pleased to reveal that Joe Cross (The Courteeners) has reworked ‘Twenty Nothing’ into a hook laden modern classic. Think QOTSA and The Pixies with a bit of The Ramones thrown in for good measure. Watch the official video for 'Twenty Nothing' here: https://youtu.be/KZiPohCAxNY Commenting on the song, lead singer Luke Griffiths says: “Twenty Nothing was written with a despondent and almost nihilistic feeling towards the world and yourself as you go through your twenties; a difficulty to relate to other people in an increasingly tribalistic world where religious thought is encouraged and rewarded, even for the non-religious. I wrote it comparing the similarities between the inner struggles and the outer struggles of the UK and the world. The world felt like it was tearing itself to pieces at the same time I was.”

Never Miss A